We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

Supplemental Instruction

 

 

Supplemental Instruction

Supplemental instruction (SI) is a peer-facilitated academic support program that features regularly scheduled course content review. SI utilizes a non-remedial approach that targets Lyon's most difficult courses--those with high rates of D and F grades or course withdrawals. Unlike tutoring or other traditional academic support models, SI helps students at varying levels preparedness face Lyon's rigorous curriculum and maintain their grades. Free to all Lyon students, SI is informal in nature and allows students to focus on subject-specific material while simultaneously practicing general study skills in a safe, friendly environment.

SI Leaders

 

Contact Information

Avery Aquino

avery.aquino@lyon.edu

SI Leader SPN 101. 01-02.

Session Schedule

6:00 p.m.- Monday, 8:30 p.m.- Thursday

Session Location

Patterson Room-Alphin (Monday)

Lyon 206 (Thursday)

Office Hours

Tuesday: 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.  

Thursday: 9:30 - 10:30 p.m.

Contact Information

Kristen Baham 

kristen.baham@lyon.edu

SI Leader PSY 101.02

Session Schedule

6:30 p.m.- Monday, 8:30 p.m.- Wednesday

Session Location

Derby 21

Office Hours

Monday/Wednesday- 8:00-9:00 a.m.       

Contact Information

Bailey Barnard

bailey.barnard@lyon.edu

SI Leader PSY 101.01

Session Schedule

6:30 p.m.- Monday, 8:30 p.m.- Wednesday

Session Location

Derby 007

Office Hours

Wednesday: 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Contact Information

Lola Beeser

lola.beeser@lyon.edu

SI Leader BIO 110.02

Session Schedule

6:00 p.m.- Tuesday, 8:30 p.m.- Sunday

Session Location

Lyon 106

Office Hours

Tuesday/Thursday: 11:00 - 12:00 p.m.

Contact Information

Braden Glenn

braden.glenn@lyon.edu

SI Leader CHM 110.01

Session Schedule

6:00 p.m.- Tuesday, 8:30 p.m.- Thursday

Session Location

Derby 007

Office Hours

Monday: 3:30-4:30 p.m. Wednesday:  5:00-6:00 p.m.  

Contact Information

Jonah Glover

jonah.glover@lyon.edu

SI Leader SPN 101.03-04.

Session Schedule

Monday at 6:00 p.m. 

Wednesday at 8:30 p.m.

Session Location

Derby 11

Office Hours

 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. - Monday/Wednesday

Contact Information

Jacob Lawrinenko

jacob.lawrinenko@lyon.edu

SI Leader MTH 103.01

Session Schedule

6:00 p.m.- Monday, 8:30 p.m.- Thursday

Session Location

Barton Room-Alphin

Office Hours

Tuesday/Thursday 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.  

Contact Information

Taylor Mitchell

taylor.mitchell@lyon.edu

SI Leader BIO 110.01

Session Schedule

6:00 p.m.- Monday, 8:30 p.m.- Thursday

Session Location

Derby 009

Office Hours

Tuesday 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

 Thursday: 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.

Contact Information

Hunter Perkins

hunter.perkins@lyon.edu

SI Leader MTH 101.01

Session Schedule

6:00 p.m.- Wednesday, 8:30 p.m.- Sunday

Session Location

Derby 15

Office Hours

Tues/Thurs: 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.

Contact Information

Georgia Holzer

georgia.holzer@lyon.edu

SI Leader MTH 001.01

Session Schedule

6:00 p.m.- Tuesday, 8:30 p.m.- Wednesday

Session Location

Derby 009

Office Hours

Thursday: 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Contact Information

Chloe DeSouza

chloe.desouza@lyon.edu

SI Leader SPN 101.05-06.

Session Schedule

6:00 p.m.- Tuesday, 8:30 p.m.- Thursday

Session Location

Lyon 202

Office Hours

Wednesday/Friday - 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

**All times listed are Central Standard Time. All SI leaders' office hours are held in the Morrow Academic Center.