We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

Supplemental Instruction

 

 

Supplemental Instruction

Supplemental instruction (SI) is a peer-facilitated academic support program that features regularly scheduled course content review. SI utilizes a non-remedial approach that targets Lyon's most difficult courses--those with high rates of D and F grades or course withdrawals. Unlike tutoring or other traditional academic support models, SI helps students at varying levels preparedness face Lyon's rigorous curriculum and maintain their grades. Free to all Lyon students, SI is informal in nature and allows students to focus on subject-specific material while simultaneously practicing general study skills in a safe, friendly environment.

For a printable schedule of MAC services, click here.

Supplemental Instruction Leaders

 

 

BIO 112.01 / Lola Beeser

lola.beeser@lyon.edu

Schedule
Office Hours:
Monday: 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Wed.: 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Sessions (Lyon 106):
Wed.: 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday: 8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

 

CHM 105.01 / Abigale Brantner

abigale.brantner@lyon.edu

Schedule
Office Hours:
Wednesday: 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Thursday: 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Sessions (Derby 07):
Tuesday: 8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Thursday.: 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

 

CHM 120.01 /Braden Glenn

braden.glenn@lyon.edu

Schedule
Office Hours:
Tuesday: 8:20 a.m. - 9:20 a.m.
Wednesday: 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Sessions (Derby 23):
Tuesday: 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Thursday: 8:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
 

 

MTH 001.01 / Aisha Mahmoud

aisha.mahmoud@lyon.edu

Schedule
Office Hours:
Tuesday: 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Thursday: 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Sessions (Derby 09):
Tuesday: 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Thursday: 8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.


 
 

MTH 101.01 / Jacob Lawrinenko

jacob.lawrinenko@lyon.edu

Schedule
Office Hours:
Tuesday: 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Thursday: 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Sessions:
Monday: 8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Thursday: 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.


 
 

MTH 103.01 /Hunter Perkins

hunter.perkins@lyon.edu

Schedule
Office Hours:
Tuesday: 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 
Thursday: 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Sessions (Derby 09):
Wed.: 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday: 8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.


 
 

PSY 101.01 / Bailey Barnard

bailey.barnard@lyon.edu

Schedule
Office Hours:
Tuesday: 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Thursday: 8:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Sessions (Derby 23):
Monday: 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

 

SCI 100.01 / Isabella Beasley

isabella.beasley@lyon.edu

Schedule
Office Hours:
Wed: 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Friday.: 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Sessions (Derby 11):
Tuesday: 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday: 8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

 

SPN 101.01 / Allison Mead

allison.mead@lyon.edu

Schedule
Office Hours:
Tuesday: 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Friday.: 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Sessions:
Wednesday: 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Monday: 8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.


 
 

SPN 102.03 & .04 / Jonah Glover

jonah.glover@lyon.edu

Schedule
Office Hours:
Monday: 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.


Sessions (Derby 11):
Monday: 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Wed.: 8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

 

SPN 102.01 & .02 / Avery Aquino

avery.aquino@lyon.edu

Schedule
Office Hours:
Tuesday: 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Wed.: 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Sessions (Alphin 120/Patterson):
Monday: 8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Thursday: 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

 

 

  Take me back to the MAC homepage.