We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

Supplemental Instruction

Supplemental instruction (SI) is a peer-facilitated academic support program that features regularly scheduled course content review. SI utilizes a non-remedial approach that targets Lyon's most difficult courses--those with high rates of D and F grades or course withdrawals. Unlike tutoring or other traditional academic support models, SI helps students at varying levels preparedness face Lyon's rigorous curriculum and maintain their grades. Free to all Lyon students, SI is informal in nature and allows students to focus on subject-specific material while simultaneously practicing general study skills in a safe, friendly environment.

SI Leaders

Michael Uecker                                                                                                                                      

BIO 110.01, Dr. Thomas                                                                                                                       

Email Address: michael.uecker@lyon.edu                                                                                       

Zoom ID: 447 861 0862

SI Sessions  
Tuesday  8:30 p.m.
Thursday  6 p.m.
Office Hours  
Tuesday 10-11 a.m.
Thursday  10-11 a.m.

Hannah Wu

BIO 110.02, Dr. Oliveira

Email Address: hannah.wu@lyon.edu

Zoom ID: 712 506 1147

SI Sessions  
Monday 8:30 p.m.
Wednesday 6 p.m.
Office Hours  
Wednesday 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.; 1 - 3 p.m.
Friday  10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Tionne Stubblefield

CHM 105, Dr. Gehm

Email Address: tionne.stubblefield@lyon.edu

Zoom ID: 978 3277 5732

SI Sessions  
Monday  6 p.m.
Wednesday 8:30 p.m.
Office Hours  
Tuesday 1 - 3 p.m.

Allison Mundy

CHM 110.01, Dr. Hollandsworth

Email Address: allison.mundy@lyon.edu

Zoom ID: 204 676 4909

SI Session  
Monday 8:30 p.m.
Wednesday 6 p.m.
Office Hours  
Monday 1 - 3 p.m.

Hattie Milligan

CHM 110.02, Dr. Hollandsworth

Email Address: hattie.milligan@lyon.edu

Zoom ID: 257 919 6857

SI Session  
Monday 6 p.m.
Thursday 8:30 p.m.
Office Hours  
Tuesday 8:15 - 9:15 a.m.
Thursday 8:15 - 9:15 a.m.

Debjanee Nandy

ECO 101.01, Dr. Kabir

Email Address: debjanee.nandy@lyon.edu

Zoom ID: 

SI Session  
Tuesday 6 p.m.
Thursday 8:30 p.m.
Office Hours  
Tuesday 3:45 - 4:45 p.m.
Thursday 3:45 - 4:45 p.m.

Jihye Jung

ECO 101.02, Dr. Szulga

Email Address: jihye.jung@lyon.edu

Zoom ID: 586 677 7680

SI Session  
Monday 6 p.m.
Wednesday 8:30 p.m.
Office Hours  
Wednesday 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Kyle Rose

MTH 101.01, Dr. Wijetunge

Email Address: kyle.rose@lyon.edu

Zoom ID: 917 601 9184

SI Session  
Monday 6 p.m.
Wednesday 8:30 p.m.
Office Hours  
Tuesday 10 - 11 a.m.
Thursday 10 - 11 a.m.

Jordan Allred

MTH 103.01, Mrs. Wright

Email Address: jordan.allred@lyon.edu

Zoom ID: 983 7811 4811

SI Session  
Tuesday 8:30 p.m.
Thursday 6 p.m.
Office Hours  
Wednesday  7 - 9 p.m.

Zoe Dye

PSY 101.01, Dr. Miller

Email Address: zoe.dye@lyon.edu

Zoom ID: 993 5604 6525

SI Session  
Monday 6 p.m.
Wednesday 8:30 p.m.
Office Hours  
Wednesday  5 - 7 p.m.

Marcos Fernandez de Oliveira

PSY 101.02, Dr. Danek

Email Address: marcos.fernandezdeoliveira@lyon.edu

Zoom ID: 380 789 6387

SI Session  
Tuesday 6 p.m.
Thursday 6 p.m.
Office Hours  
Tuesday  11 - 12 p.m.
Thursday  11 - 12 p.m.

Faith Hargis 

SPN 101.01 - .04, Drs. Herda and Rodriguez

Email Address: faith.hargis@lyon.edu

Zoom ID: 959 6517 9675

SI Session  
Tuesday 8:30 p.m.
Thursday 6 p.m.
Office Hours  
Tuesday 1 - 2 p.m.
Wednesday 2 - 3 p.m.

Tomas Mariscotti

SPN 101.05 - .07, Mr. Bennett

Email Address: tomas.mariscotti@lyon.edu

Zoom ID: 387 718 4860

SI Session  
Sunday  6 p.m.
Wednesday 8:30 p.m.
Office Hours  
Monday  1 - 2 p.m.
Wednesday 1 - 2 p.m.

**All times listed are Central Standard Time. SI sessions will be held through Zoom. Questions? Contact your SI leader or academicsupport@lyon.edu.