We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

President's Executive Cabinet

President's Cabinet

The purpose of the president's cabinet is to support the president in the execution of duties and responsibilities as CEO. It provides staff support to the executive committee of the Board of Trustees, communicates regularly with the chair of the board, maintains a regular communication flow with board members, and provides staff support to cabinet meetings.

 


 

Office of the President Personnel

 

Dr. Melissa Taverner
President

Office located in the Nichols Administration Building
870.307.7201 | president@lyon.edu

 


Anthony Grafton
Provost and Dean of Faculty

Office located in the Nichols Administration Building
870.307.7315 | anthony.grafton@lyon.edu 


 


Joseph Botana
Vice President of Business and Finance

Office located in the Nichols Administration Building
870.307.7589 | joseph.botana@lyon.edu
 


 

Danell Hetrick
Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students

 

Office located in Edwards Commons
870.307.7021 | danell.hetrick@lyon.edu
 


Dr. David Hutchison
Vice President for Advancement

 

Office located in the Nichols Administration Building
870.307.7208 | david.hutchison@lyon.edu
 


Jeremiah Cherwien
Director of Information Technology

 

Office located in the Information Technology House
870.307.7078 | jeremiah.cherwien@lyon.edu
 


Carol Langston
Director of College Communications and Marketing

Office located in the Nichols Administration Building
870.307.7075 | carol.langston@lyon.edu
 


Randy Peterson
Director of Institutional Research


Office 304 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building
870.307.7225 | randy.peterson@lyon.edu


 


Kristi Price
Executive Director of Institutional Affairs


Office 216 located in the Lyon Building
870.307.7318 | kristi.price@lyon.edu


Tommy Newton
Dean of Admissions

Office Located in the Welcome Center 
870.307.7250 | thomas.newton@lyon.edu