We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

Phi Sigma Tau

Phi Sigma Tau

Purpose: Phi Sigma Tau was founded in 1955. It strives to award distinction to students who have high scholarship and a personal interest in philosophy, promote student interest in research and advanced study in this field, provide opportunities for the publication of student research, encourage professional spirit and friendships among those who have displayed marked ability in this field, and popularize interest in philosophy among the general collegiate public.

Members must be in the top third of their class and have nine credit hours in religion and philosophy with a "B" average in those classes.

President: Colby Whitlow | colby.whitlow@lyon.edu


National Website



Martha Beck

Professor of Philosophy

Office 320 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building
870.307.7533 | martha.beck@lyon.edu