We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon


Lyon College Inducts 22 New Members into Alpha Chi Honor Society

Twenty-two Lyon College juniors and seniors have joined Alpha Chi National Scholarship Honor Society. The college’s Arkansas Eta chapter inducts students whose academic achievement places them in the top ten percent of their class.

Inductees from this area include Ashley Green and Allison Green of Cave City, Haley Reed and Vinston Vann of Batesville, and Savannah Youngblood of Melbourne.

Other inductees are Devon Austin of Caraway, Becca Burrow of Brinkley, Logan Dunn of Judsonia, James Eldred of Maumelle, Jaylin Finley of Hope, Jonathan Followell and Ali Tucker of Jonesboro, Anna Beth Haney of West Memphis, Tanner Harris of Brookland, Alec Hester of Blytheville, Zoya Miller of Harrison, Natalie Milligan of Lake City, Cassidy Miller of Corning, Jared Self of Russellville, Samantha Sharp of Searcy, Hannah Smithee of Paragould, and Nathan Wilson of Mountain View.

Founded almost a century ago, Alpha Chi has some 300 chapters across the country and over 500,000 members. It holds a National Convention annually, at which students present their scholarly work and compete for scholarships. At last year’s convention on Louisville, LY, Lyon students won scholarships worth $6,000.

The Lyon College chapter of Alpha Chi is the society’s most distinguished chapter, having been named a Star Chapter multiple times and having won the honor society’s President’s Cup twice, the only chapter so honored.

Posted by New User at 13:42