Math & Science Faculty
Lyon College

We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

Math & Science

Biology Department

 

Dr. Alexander Beeser
Assistant Professor of Biology

Contact information
Office 151 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7426 | alexander.beeser@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Maryline Bossus
Assistant Professor of Biology

Contact information
Office 147 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7214  | maryline.bossus@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Nancy Kohn
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology

Contact information
Office 240 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7212  | nancy.kohn@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Cassia Oliveira
Assistant Professor of Biology

Contact information
Office 146 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7355  | cassia.oliveira@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Mark D. Schram
Associate Professor of Biology

Contact information
Office 145 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7216  | mark.schram@lyon.edu

 

Dr. David J. Thomas
Professor of Biology

Contact information
Office 149 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7269 | david.thomas@lyon.edu

 

Chemistry Department

 

Dr. Barry Gehm
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Contact information
Office 238 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7282 | barry.gehm@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Anthony K. Grafton
Professor of Chemistry

Contact information
Office 244 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7315  | anthony.grafton@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Irosha Nawarathne
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Contact information
Office 242 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7218 | irosha.nawarathne@lyon.edu

 

Computer Science Department

 

David Sonnier
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Contact information
Office 208 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7270 | david.sonnier@lyon.edu

 

Mathematics Department

 

Dr. Jeremy Chapman
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Contact information
Office 200 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7302  | jeremy.chapman@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Tharanga Wijetunge
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Contact information
Office 206 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7274  | tharanga.wigetunge@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Joseph Stover
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Contact information
Office 204 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7379 | joseph.stover@lyon.edu

 

Physics Department

 

Dr. Stuart Hutton
Assistant Professor of Physics

Contact information
Office 248 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics 
870.307.7560 | stuart.hutton@lyon.edu