Math & Science Faculty
Lyon College

We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

Math & Science

Biology

  Alexander Beeser
  Assistant Professor of Biology

  Contact information
  
Office 151 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7426 | alexander.beeser@lyon.edu

  

  Maryline Bossus
  Assistant Professor of Biology

  Contact Information 
  
Office 147 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7214 | maryline.bossus@lyon.edu

 

  Nancy Kohn
  
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology

  Contact Information
  
Office 240 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics  870.307.7212 | nancy.kohn@lyon.edu

 

  Cassia Oliveira 
  
Assistant Professor of Biology

  Contact Information
  
Office 146 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7355 | cassia.oliveira@lyon.edu  

 

  David J. Thomas
  W.D. Bryan Professor of Biology

  Contact Information
  
Office 149 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7269 | david.thomas@lyon.edu | View bio

 


 

Chemistry 

 

  Barry Gehm
  
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

  Contact Information
  
Office 238 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7282 | barry.gehm@lyon.edu

 

  Anthony K. Grafton
  
Professor of Chemistry

  Contact Information
  
Office 244 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7315 | anthony.grafton@lyon.edu

 

  Irosha Nawaranthe
  
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

  Contact Information
  
Office 242 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7218 | irosha.nawaranthe@lyon.edu | View bio

 


 

Computer Science

 

  David Sonnier
  Associate Professor of Computer Science

  Contact Information 
  Office 208 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7270 | david.sonnier@lyon.edu

 


 

Math 

 

  Jeremy Chapman
  
Associate Professor of Mathematics

  Contact Information
  
Office 200 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7302 | jeremy.chapman@lyon.edu

 

  Joseph Stover
  
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

  Contact Information
  
Office 204 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7379 | joseph.stover@lyon.edu | View bio

 

  Tharanga Wijetunge
 
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

  Contact Information
  
Office 206 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7274 | tharanga.wijetunge@lyon.edu | View bio

 


 

Physics

  Stuart Hutton
  
Associate Professor of Physics

  Contact Information
  
Office 248 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7560 | stuart.hutton@lyon.edu