Math & Science Faculty

We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

Math & Science

Biology

  Dr. Alexander Beeser
  Assistant Professor of Biology

  Contact information
  
Office 151 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7426 | alexander.beeser@lyon.edu

  

  Dr. Maryline Jones
  Assistant Professor of Biology

  Contact Information 
  
Office 147 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7214 | maryline.bossus@lyon.edu

 

  Dr. Cassia Oliveira 
  
Associate Professor of Biology

  Contact Information
  
Office 146 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7355 | cassia.oliveira@lyon.edu  

 

  Dr. David J. Thomas
  W.D. Bryan Professor of Biology

  Contact Information
  
Office 149 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7269 | david.thomas@lyon.edu | View bio

 

  Dr. Allyn K. Dodd
  Assistant Professor of Biology

  Contact Information
  
Office 145 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7311 | allyn.dodd@lyon.edu

 


 

Chemistry 

 

  Dr. Barry Gehm
  
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

  Contact Information
  
Office 238 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7282 | barry.gehm@lyon.edu

 

  Dr. Anthony K. Grafton
  
Professor of Chemistry

  Contact Information
  
Office 244 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7315 | anthony.grafton@lyon.edu

 

  Dr. Irosha Nawarathne
  
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

  Contact Information
  
Office 242 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7218 | irosha.nawarathne@lyon.edu | View bio

 

  Dr. Burt Hollandsworth
 
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry

  Contact Information
  
Office in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7212 | burt.hollandswoth@lyon.edu

 


 

Computer Science

 

  David Sonnier
  Associate Professor of Computer Science

  Contact Information 
  Office 208 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7270 | david.sonnier@lyon.edu

 

 

  Anthony Davis
  Two-Year Visiting Professor of Computer Science

  Contact Information 
  Office in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  anthony.davis@lyon.edu

 


 

Mathematics 

 

  Dr.  Jeremy Chapman
  
Associate Professor of Mathematics

  Contact Information
  
Office 200 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7302 | jeremy.chapman@lyon.edu

 

  Dr. Tharanga Wijetunge
 
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

  Contact Information
  
Office 206 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7274 | tharanga.wijetunge@lyon.edu | View bio

 

  Dr.  Christopher Schwanke
  
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

  Contact Information
  
Office in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7302 | jeremy.chapman@lyon.edu

 


 

Physics

  Dr. Stuart Hutton
  
Associate Professor of Physics

  Contact Information
  
Office 248 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7560 | stuart.hutton@lyon.edu