We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

Math & Science Faculty

Biology

Dr. Alexander Beeser  Dr. Alexander Beeser
  Assistant Professor of Biology

  Contact information
  
Office 151 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7426 | alexander.beeser@lyon.edu

  

Dr. Maryline Jones  Dr. Maryline Jones
  Assistant Professor of Biology

  Contact Information 
  
Office 147 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7214 | maryline.jones@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Cassia Oliveira  Dr. Cassia Oliveira 
  
Associate Professor of Biology

  Contact Information
  
Office 146 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7355 | cassia.oliveira@lyon.edu  

 

Dr. David J. Thomas  Dr. David J. Thomas
  W.D. Bryan Professor of Biology

  Contact Information
  
Office 149 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7269 | david.thomas@lyon.edu 

 

Dr. Allyn K. Dodd  Dr. Allyn K. Dodd
  Assistant Professor of Biology

  Contact Information
  
Office 145 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7216 | allyn.dodd@lyon.edu

 


 

Chemistry 

 

Dr. Barry Gehm  Dr. Barry Gehm
  
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

  Contact Information
  
Office 238 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7282 | barry.gehm@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Anthony  Dr. Anthony K. Grafton
  
Professor of Chemistry

  Contact Information
  
Office 244 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7315 | anthony.grafton@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Irosha Nawarathne  Dr. Irosha Nawarathne
  
Associate Professor of Chemistry

  Contact Information
  
Office 242 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7218 | irosha.nawarathne@lyon.edu 

 

Dr. Burt Hollandsworth  Dr. Burt Hollandsworth
 
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry

  Contact Information
  
Office in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7212 | burt.hollandsworth@lyon.edu

 


 

Computer and Data Science

 

David Sonnier  David Sonnier
  Associate Professor of Computer Science

  Contact Information 
  Office 208 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7270 | david.sonnier@lyon.edu

 

 

Dr. Anthony Davis  Dr. Torumoy Ghoshal
  Visiting Assistant Professor of Data Science

  Contact Information 
  Office 210 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  torumoy.ghoshal@lyon.edu

 


 

Mathematics 

 

Dr. Jeremy Chapman  Dr.  Jeremy Chapman
  
Associate Professor of Mathematics

  Contact Information
  
Office 200 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7302 | jeremy.chapman@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Tharanga Wijetunge  Dr. Tharanga Wijetunge
 
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

  Contact Information
  
Office 206 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7274 | tharanga.wijetunge@lyon.edu 

 

Dr. Christopher Schwanke  Dr.  Christopher Schwanke
  
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

  Contact Information
  
Office in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7379 | christopher.schwanke@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Christopher Schwanke Meredith Wright
  
Director of Developmental Mathematics

  Contact Information
  
Office 212 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7509 | meredith.wright@lyon.edu

 


 

Physics

Dr. Stuart Hutton  Dr. Stuart Hutton
  
Associate Professor of Physics

  Contact Information
  
Office 248 in Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  (870) 307-7560 | stuart.hutton@lyon.edu