Language & Literature Faculty
Lyon College

We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

Language & Literature

English Department

 

Dr. Wesley Beal
Assistant Professor of English

Contact information
Office 211 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
870.307.7174 | wesley.beal@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Ronald J. Boling
Associate Professor of English

Contact information
Office 215 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
870.307.7354 | ronald.bolding@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Helen W. Robbins
Associate Professor of English

Contact information
Office 233 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
870.307.7367 | helen.robbins@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Terrell L. Tebbetts
Martha Heasley Cox Chair in American Literature

Contact information
Office 201 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
870.307.7342 | terrell.tebbetts@lyon.edu

 

Bob Qualls
Adjunct Instructor of Journalism

Contact information
Office 217 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
870.698.0068 | bobqualls@lyon.edu

 

Language Department

 

Dr. John Herda
Assistant Professor of Spanish

Contact information
Office 210 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
870.307.7236 | john.herda@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Brian Hunt
Assistant Professor of French

Contact information
Office 220 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
870.307.7532 | brian.hunt@lyon.edu

 

Dr. James Martell
Assistant Professor of Romance Languages

Contact information
Office 209 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
870.307.7217 | james.martell@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Monica Rodriguez
Associate Professor of Spanish, Nichols Director

Contact information
Office 212 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
870.307.7448 | monica.rodriguez@lyon.edu