We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

Humanities Faculty

English Department

 

Dr. Wesley Beal  Dr. Wesley Beal
  Professor of English

  Contact information
  Office 211 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  (870) 307-7174 | wesley.beal@lyon.edu 

 

Dr. Terrell L. Tebbetts  Dr. Terrell L. Tebbetts
  Martha Heasley Cox Chair in American Literature

  Contact information
  Office 201 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  (870) 307-7342 | terrell.tebbetts@lyon.edu 

 

  David Carpenter
  Director of Developmental English

  Contact information
  Office 222 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  (870) 307-7191 | david.carpenter@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Alok Amatya  Dr. Alok Amatya
  Assistant Professor of English

  Contact information
  Office 217 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  (870) 307-7526 | alok.amatya@lyon.edu

 

  Dr. Melissa Merte
  Assistant Professor of English

  Contact information
  Office 220 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  (870) 307-7343 | melissa.merte@lyon.edu

 


 

Language Department

 

Dr. James Martell  Dr. James Martell
  Associate Professor of Romance Languages

  Contact information
  Office 209 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  (870) 307-7217 | james.martell@lyon.edu 

 

Dr. Monica Rodriguez  Dr. Monica Rodriguez
  Associate Professor of Spanish, Nichols Director

  Contact information
  Office 212 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  (870) 307-7448 | monica.rodriguez@lyon.edu

 

  Dr. Stephanie Saunders
  Associate Professor of Spanish

  Contact information
  Office 210 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  (870) 307-7236 | stephanie.saunders@lyon.edu 

 


 

History Department

 

Dr. Alexis BaldacciDr. Alexis Baldacci
Assistant Professor of History

Contact information
Office 328 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building 
(870) 307-7346 | alexis.baldacci@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Edward TenaceDr. Edward Tenace
Associate Professor of History

Contact information
Office 326 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building 
(870) 307-7397 | edward.tenace@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Kieran O'KeefeDr. Kieran O'Keefe
Visiting Assistant Professor of History

Contact information
Office 327 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building 
(870) 307-7210 | kieran.okeefe@lyon.edu

 


Political Science

Dr. Brendan Connell
Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science

Contact information
Office 318 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building 
(870) 307-7533 | brendan.connell@lyon.edu

 


 

Religion & Philosophy Department

 

Dr. Martha BeckDr. Martha Beck
Professor of Philosophy

Contact information
Office 320 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building 
(870) 307-7533martha.beck@lyon.edu 

 

Dr. Paul BubeDr. Paul Bube
W. Lewis McColgan Professor of Religion

Contact information
Office 321 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building 
(870) 307-7351paul.bube@lyon.edu

 

Dr. John BeckerDr. John Becker
Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Contact information
Office 320 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building 
(870) 307-7344john.becker@lyon.edu