Humanities Faculty | Lyon College
Lyon College

We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

Humanities

English Department

 

  Dr. Wesley Beal
  Associate Professor of English

  Contact information
  Office 211 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  870.307.7174 | wesley.beal@lyon.edu | View bio

 

  Dr. Ronald J. Boling
  Associate Professor of English

  Contact information
  Office 215 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  870.307.7354 | ronald.boling@lyon.edu

 

  Dr. Helen W. Robbins
  Associate Professor of English

  Contact information
  Office 233 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  870.307.7367 | helen.robbins@lyon.edu

 

  Dr. Terrell L. Tebbetts
  Martha Heasley Cox Chair in American Literature

  Contact information
  Office 201 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  870.307.7342 | terrell.tebbetts@lyon.edu | View bio

 


 

Language Department

 

  Dr. John Herda
  Assistant Professor of Spanish

  Contact information
  Office 210 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  870.307.7236 | john.herda@lyon.edu

 

  Dr. Brian Hunt
  Assistant Professor of French

  Contact information
  Office 220 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  870.307.7532 | brian.hunt@lyon.edu

 

  Dr. James Martell
  Assistant Professor of Romance Languages

  Contact information
  Office 209 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  870.307.7217 | james.martell@lyon.edu | View bio

 

  Dr. Monica Rodriguez
  Associate Professor of Spanish, Nichols Director

  Contact information
  Office 212 in the Alphin Humanities Building 
  870.307.7448 | monica.rodriguez@lyon.edu

 


 

History Department

 

Dr. Brian D'Haeseleer
Visiting Assistant Professor of History

Contact information
Office 327 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building 
870.307.7210 | brian.dhaeseleer@lyon.edu | View bio

 

Dr. Edward Tenace
Associate Professor of History

Contact information
Office 326 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building 
870.307.7397 | edward.tenace@lyon.edu

 

Dr. Mark Wallace
Associate Professor of History

Contact information
Office 324 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building 
870.307.7344 | mark.wallace@lyon.edu | View bio

 


 

Religion & Philosophy Department

 

Dr. Martha Beck
Professor of Philosophy

Contact information
Office 320 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building 
870.307.7533 | martha.beck@lyon.edu | View bio

 

Dr. Paul Bube
W. Lewis McColgan Professor of Religion

Contact information
Office 321 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building 
870.307.7351 | paul.bube@lyon.edu