We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

2018 Award Winners

2018 Arkansas Scottish Festival Winners

Celtic Poetry Contest

Kenton Adler, The Coming of Arthur, 3rd Place
Robert McMinn-Glenlyon, Bridget and the Bagpipe, 2nd Place
Ricky Pittman, The Murder of John the Red Comyn at Greyfriar’s Church, Feb. 10,  1306, 1st Place

View winning poems.>


British Car Show

Jim & Dena Peckham, 1987 Morgan


Solo Piping Awards

Jack Arnold, Amatuer 5
Quentin Bachman, The Steve "Doc" Wilson Amatuer Grade 4 Junior Award
Josinga Noble, The Mary Virgina Knight Deaton Amatuer Grade 4 Senior Award
Mark MacPhee, The Mildred Wallace Mallette Amatuer Grade 3 Award
Stephen Anderson, The Love Adler Amatuer Grade 2 Award
Sean Regan, The George & Shirley Bell Professional Award
Stephen Anderson, MacCrimmon Quaich/Amateur Piobaireachd Award


Drumming Awards

Sean Flowers, Amateur Bass
Samjay Phillip, Amateure Snare 2
Amanda Brady, Amateure Snare 4 Senior
Murray Pringle, Amateure Snare 4 Junior
Nick Parr, Drummer of the Day



Dana Smith, Lenard Adler Memorial Scholarship
Billy Goode, Clan Stewart Scholarship
Maegan Denton, Wiley Memorial Scholarship
Dana Smith, Scottish Heritage Memorial Scholarship
Daniel Armstrong, Gina and Adam Robertson Scholarship
Marielle Webster, Clan Wallace Scholarship
Daniel Armstrong, Clan Campbell Scholarship
Maegan Denton, Ralph Graham Scholarship


Clan Awards

Clan McLeod, Best Clan Attire
Clan Donnachaidh, Best Clan Display
Clan Scott, Best Clan Hospitality
Clan Campbell, Best Clan Participation
Clan Campbell & Clan Donald, Best Overall Clan (tie)


HomeAboutClans, Bands, and Patrons | Annual Celtic Poetry Contest