Academic Services | Lyon College

We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

Academic Services

Academic Services

  Melissa Taverner

  Provost

  Office located in the Lyon Business and Economics Building
  870.307.7332 | provost@lyon.edu


 

Anthony K. Grafton

Dean of First-Year Studies

Office 244 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
870.307.7315 | anthony.grafton@lyon.edu 
 


  Fiona Brantley

  Director of Student Success

  Office 328 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building
  870.307.7334 | fiona.brantley@lyon.edu

 


  Karen Cherwien

  First-Year Adviser

  Office 328 located in the Mabee-Simpson Library
  870.307.7319 | karen.cherwien@lyon.edu

 


Tami Hall

Registrar

Office 10 & 11 in the Nichols Administration Building
870.307.7204 | registrar@lyon.edu

 


  Amy Hardin

  Administrative Coordinator - Registrar

Office 10 & 11 in the Nichols Administration Building
  870.307.7204 | amy.hardin@lyon.edu

 


Danell Hetrick

Director of Supplemental Instruction

Office 4 in the Morrow Building
870.307.7021 | danell.hetrick@lyon.edu

 


Amanda Mathews

First-Year Adviser

Office 328 located in the Mabee-Simpson Library
870.307.7317 | amanda.mathews@lyon.edu
 


Helen Musgrave

Administrative Assistant for Fine Arts and Language Arts

Office 219 in the Alphin Humanities Building
870.307.7246 | helen.musgrave@lyon.edu

 


Kristi Price

First-Year Adviser

Office 328 located in the Mabee-Simpson Library
870.307.7318 | kristi.price@lyon.edu

 


  Markeita Williams

  Academic Operations Manager

  Office 303 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building
  870.307.7332 | markeita.williams@lyon.edu

 


  Amanda Szulga

  Facilities Coordinator for the Derby Center

 Office 122 in the Derby Center for Science and Mathematics
  870.307.7494 | amanda.szulga@lyon.edu

 


  Oana Hamza

  Administrative Assistant for Academic Services

 Office 303 in the Lyon Business and Economics Building
  870.307.7258 | oana.hamza@lyon.edu