2017 Award Winners | Lyon College
Lyon College

We can't wait to meet you

Schedule a visit Apply to Lyon

2017 Award Winners



2017 Arkansas Scottish Festival Winners

The Tartan Races:

Tartan 5K (men):
Adam Trausch — 1st (18:05)
Chris Lyons & Connor McNab — tie for 2nd (19:23)

Tartan 5K (women):
Courtney Neff — 1st (22:25)
Kayla Floyd — 2nd (22:30)
Betsy Tucker — 3rd (26:44

Kilted Mile
Ben Politzer — 1st 


Celtic Poetry Contest:
Susan Macdonald, "Black Agnes" — 1st 
Shannon Connor Winward, "The Ballad of Molly Malone" — 2nd
E.A.S. Demers, "In the Waters Dark and Deep" — 3rd 

View winning poems.>


British Car Show:
Charles & Lisa Hutchison, 1998 Morgan Plus 8


Solo Piping Competitions:
Joisinga Noble — The Steve "Doc" Wilson Amatuer Grade 4 Junior Award
Mark MacPhee — The Mary Virgina Knight Deaton Amatuer Grade 4 Senior Award
Steve Anderson — The Mildred Wallace Mallette Amatuer Grade 3 Award
Avens Ridgeway — The George & Shirley Bell Professional Award
Steve Anderson — MacCrimmon Quaich/Amateur Piobaireachd Award


Drummer of the Day:
Nick Parr


Mark MacPhee, Jack and Sue Stephens Scholarship
Daniel Armstrong, Agnes MacLeod Scholarship
Dana Smith, Lenard Adler Memorial Scholarship
Kristina Rodgers, Clan Stewart Scholarship
Maya White, Scottish Heritage Memorial Scholarship
Morgan Webb, Gina and Adam Robertson Scholarship
Marielle Webster, Bill Millin/Clan Currie Scholarship


Clan Awards:
Clan McLeod, Best Clan Attire
Clan Campbell, Best Clan Display
Clan Bell, Best Clan Hospitality
Clan Donnachaidh, Best Clan Participation
Clan McLeod, Best Overall Clan


HomeAboutClans, Bands, and Patrons | Annual Celtic Poetry Contest